insightsstill.blogg.se

Airlink101 wireless n green router
Airlink101 wireless n green router













Even in this current situation, it happened 2 out of 5 times. It has happened often enough to actually make me wonder if this is a common trick employed by some dishonest agents. Now that I think about it, I remember that my calls were also being dropped once or twice during previous times when I called 172 with broadband issues.

airlink101 wireless n green router

#Airlink101 wireless n green router verification#

After account verification and in the middle of explaining the problem with my PLDT modem router, my calls get dropped. I was very nice, calm and normal, except that I knew what I was talking about and told them step by step all the troubleshooting steps that I did. And before you think it was because I sounded mean, I wasn’t. I don’t know if it was a technical problem where PLDT’s system was dropping calls, or if the reps were dropping the calls on purpose. Well, 5 times if you count the first 2 times my call was dropped. I called PLDT’s Broadband Repair hotline 172 three times yesterday. PLDT Broadband Repair 172 Technical Support Experience

airlink101 wireless n green router

Besides, the DSL and the Internet light on the modem router were both green. If it was a line problem, I would still be able to connect to the wifi and my gadgets would just say “No Internet Access” or “Limited Connectivity”.

airlink101 wireless n green router

I suspected it was a modem router problem and not a PLDT DSL line problem because I was not able to connect to the wifi at all when the modem router hangs. So I finally called PLDT to get the modem router replaced (it’s within warranty, and we’ve been a PLDT DSL subscriber for years and years). Restarting it, usually doing a “power cycle” where I disconnect the power from the modem router, wait for at least 30 seconds, then plug it back in and turn it back on, used to fix the problem for a few days but yesterday, even that solution stopped working.Īfter the modem was turned on and did its thing, I would be able to connect to the internet for about a minute until it hangs. I noticed that it would “hang” – WIFI connections to the router would drop and the lights on the modem router would stay steady when they should be blinking. Our previous PLDT Kasda KW58293 modem router started having problems a few weeks ago. It’s so small! Look at the picture, pocket wifi for scale.













Airlink101 wireless n green router